Drink It Up

I’ve been challenged by a fellow blogger to craft a song parody like what I’ve done previously: Check this shit out

They suggested “Add It Up” by the Violent Femmes. A quality choice, I think! I’m no Weird Al Yankovic – sorry, guys and gals. It’s a bit of a stretch here and there but hey, this is hard work. I took it to Creepsville with my vampiric version.

Day after day, I will sleep while there’s sunlight
But when the moon rises I will creep into the night

Why can’t I get just one bite?
Why can’t I get just one bite?
Nothing else but blood gives me such delight
I look at your neck and I need a bite

Why can’t I get just one taste?
Why can’t I get just one taste?
Believe me, I know what to do
But something won’t let me sink my teeth in you

Why can’t I get just one lick?
Why can’t I get just one lick?
I promise I’ll be gentle while I feast away
Just accept the fact that you’ll be my prey

Day after day, I get thirsty and I will say
That the red juice in your veins
Is giving me the hunger pangs

Oh, ah ah ah ah ahhh AH AH AHHHH

Have you kept your eye, your eye on the sun?
I know you’ve had problems, you’re not the only one
When my face starts to smoke I begin to run

Oh, ah ah ah ah ahhh AH AH AHHH
Take a look now at what that sun has done
My body is-a-crumbling and soon I’ll be done
Dying in the light’s not very much fun

And don’t you drive, drive, drive that stake in me
Don’t you drive, drive, drive that stake in me
Please baby please I’m on my knees
So don’t you drive, drive, drive, that stake in me

And don’t you drive, drive, drive that stake in me
Don’t you drive, drive, drive that stake in me
Please baby please I’m on my knees
So don’t you drive, drive, drive, that stake in me

Sexy lady shaving at the top of the stairs
Hope the razor slips while you get those hairs.
Slice your flesh, nice and fresh
Oh hell yeah I am blood obsessed

I’m sorry my dear I apologize
Your sweet red blood leaves me hypnotized
Suck those veins dry as I look in your eyes
You grow more beautiful as you die

Oh, ah ah ah ah ahhh AH AH AHHH
I would love to taste you, lover
I’m so parched and ready to pounce
Here in your bedroom, ounce for ounce

Oh, ah ah ah ah ahhh AH AH AHHH
I would love to taste you, lover
I’m so parched and ready to pounce
Here in your bedroom, ounce for ounce

I’ve given you a decision to make
Hold me close, or make a break
I’ll let it come close but you won’t croak
You say, “Wait a minute, honey, I’ll let you drink up!”
Drink you up! Drink you up! Drink you up!

Day after day, I get thirsty and I will say
That the red juice in your veins
Is giving me the hunger pangs

 

13 thoughts on “Drink It Up

    • 😀 Thanks, I nearly croaked while writing this. Heh. I need a certificate now that says I’m a genius. Or maybe just a t-shirt with “GENIUS” and an arrow pointing to my face. Watch out, my head is growing bigger!

    • Oh yeah? The Violent Femmes have some great songs. I also like “Gone Daddy Gone.” Real danceable. Not for everyone, but definitely up my alley. You guys are gonna kill me with all these parody requests! Haha.

  1. Your vampiress is so cool! I think you pulled that off quite well! I agree with the others, we need more more more more 🙂

      • hahahahhaaahaha! That pesky bill pay thing keeps me headed to work every day. But, nothing says I have to take my mind with me. 😀

Leave a Reply

