Rando-Schmando

I’m writing whatever comes to mind in one minute. These words were brought to you by dark chocolate covered espresso beans at 2am. And…go:

Monkeyfunk juicebox because I said so.

Eat your greens. Brush your teeth. Say yes to certain drugs.

Let the night sky soothe your spirit. Groovy gravy, baby.

Look into the storm that is my eyes – see what’s missing?

It’s you, so take my hand and let’s jump.

Fall down the rabbit hole.

Mellow out. Grab a coloring book and go to town.

Indulge your wanderlust.

Let your freak flag fly.

IMG_6700sm

Guess who?! 🙂

25 thoughts on “Rando-Schmando

  1. Reads like some early Jefferson Airplane (look up “Have you seen the saucers” if you have never heard it). Good stuff, almost makes one want to put some wild drums and guitar riffs to it, some classic hippy jam stuff.

    • Oh, nice! I hadn’t heard that one before but I can dig it. Thank you for reading. I might beat you to the jam sesh! Got my guitar close by.

  2. Say yes to monkeyfunk and drugs…beautiful.

    You look so radiant by the way. 🙂 I love this blog. 🙂

    P.S I posted a new poem dedicated to David Bowie. You should check it out. I honored his legacy and I think I brought justice to it. 🙂

    • Awww yeah. It’s happenin’ out there in the jungle. Monkeys are funkin’ around.

      Thank you! It must have been because I was in a nice sunny clearing in a patch of woods – the woods being one of my favorite places to be. I’m glad you’re sticking around!

      I shall go check out your poem now. 🙂

  3. I’m sold. Can’t wait to try the chocolate covered expresso coffee beans late at night. No telling what might come out in the post. I don’t think I can top Monkeyfunk juicebox but it’ll be fun to try anyway. 😀

      • Love them beans, the more the merrier. I attended the annual Dragon Master’s ball last night. Everybody was there, even Gloria. She is one hell of a Dragon Sister in real life. The beans and the event greatly influenced parts of Monday’s episode of Return of the Dragons. 😀

    • I can’t help it, my caffeine addiction is too damn strong! And thank you! I wish I could style it in a hawk every day but I don’t have the patience or talent like some people I know. 😀

      • caffeine addiction can become serious though! (said while hiding the energy drink she just opened) there should be two extra hours each day so we would have enough time to get ready!

      • I know, if I go a day without it, it isn’t long before I get a killer headache. Haha, you’ve been doing it for so long you’re a hawk pro. Do you have a tutorial somewhere for that?

Leave a Reply

